Political Contacts


Milford & Makeney’s Member of Parliament, who covers Mid-Derbyshire, is Pauline Latham.  Click here for her website.

Pauline holds regular surgeries at various locations in the constituency. To make an appointment, call 01332 676679 or email pauline.latham.mp@parliament.uk.

Local government

There are 3 tiers of local government covering Milford and Makeney, Belper Town Council, Amber Valley Borough Council and Derbyshire County Council, and it is worth knowing their various responsibilities for providing services so you can better target your questions and requests for help. This link provides a handy guide to how services are split between the three bodies.

Belper Town Council

The website for Belper Town Council is here. Milford & Makeney are part of Belper South Ward. Our Town Councillors are:

Jamie Walls 07946 206918


Carol Angharad


Julie Wozniczka


Dave Wells cllrdave.wells@belpertowncouncil.gov.uk

Amber Valley Borough Council

The website for Amber Valley Borough Council is here. Milford & Makeney are part of Belper South Ward. Our Borough Councillors are Jamie Walls and Gez Kinsella – see above and below for phone and e-mail links.



Derbyshire County Council

The website for Derbyshire County Council is here. Milford & Makeney are part of the Duffield and Belper South Ward. Our County Councillor is:

Gez Kinsella 07773744688 Gez.Kinsella@derbyshire.gov.uk